2.4 td

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2.4 td

Hello and i'm a newbie who has just bought a stunning Hilux Surf 2.4TD. Now i guess it's what you have all heard before so here i go.
    My Hilux is in such perfect condition apart from overheating. My friend was the last owner who changed the head with a modified one, changed thermostat, radiator, radiator cap, and water pump but still overheats. Same story as most, froth when it overheats, hard pipe going to thermostat and header tank constantly filling. My mate stated than when he had the work done nothing changed afterwards. Could it be a problem with the heater matrix as one pipe going into the bulkhead is hot whilst the other is cold?. Would appreciate some help......Thankyou

hi just a quick thought have u tried by passing the heater matrix by joining the to matrix pipes together ?????? see what it does then, hope this helps

Comment

Crack in the bore??
      If at first you don't succeed.........give up.

Comment

Head not torqued up correctly, no new stretch bolts used when fitting, maybe didnt use the thicker head gasket, didnt clean out the head bolt holes.

Bogus
        Сви можемо

Comment

The heater should not make any difference even if the matrix is blocked. If you look at the cooling system closely the heater section is just a bypass. If it did make a difference then they would all overheat when the heater was turned off.

Sounds like dodgy replacement head work was done and problems created because of it. If you are getting combustion pressure in the cooling system then it's off with the head.......... again.

Nev

Comment