Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lexurf MPG

Hi All,
    This is my first post here, but i've been reading for a good while. It's a really great forum, and you guys have a wealth of knowledge, which I'm hoping you could share with me? Anyway, to the point i'm planning to build my own lexurf. I've never done anything quite this big before (a couple of like for like engine swaps and a bit of fabrication). I know it will never be up to bushwacker standard but i'm more doing it for the learning experience than anything else. Hopefully you guys will help me when I get stuck?

Anyway, could you lucky sods that already have lexsurfs let me know what kind of MPG you get from them roughly? Also, how does the 1UZFE take to LPG if anyones tried it?

I was furtunate enough to pick up a ready made model about 6 weeks ago and can't recommend the conversion enough

Down side is I screwed my back up just after picking it up so its been sat in the garage feeling unloved for the past month

As for mpg they reckon around 25 is achievable but i need to use it before i can confirm that

Comment

18mpg on surf gearing - 25mpg if you fit taller gearing (lexurf v has 3.42 diffs)

if you need to lpg it you cant afford to run it is the way i've always looked at things.
      Last edited by gary-r; 16 April 2012, 20:17.

Comment

Originally posted by Thrifty
        bad luck on the back thing sympathise 100% with that.

Why has no adult pointed out that..does it matter? as its a 4.0ltr what do you expect.

Nice idea to DIY your conversion wish you all the best with it, post up your progress with pics im sure many others would like to do it but aint got the knowledge. like me for instance
        i did hear that bespoke wiring looms were possible from a member on here at some point
        Thrifty I have to say this, Thanks for your sympathy on the back it's is appreciated. As for the rest of your post I Didn't buy mine for economy, but for the fun factor it brings