Rear Seats (silly Question)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rear Seats (silly Question)

As you can see I am a newbie surf owner , went over to parents house tonight to pick up some old internal doors , I can see how to lower the back of the seats down, but try as I might I could not see how to lift up the lower portion so I could create a flat bed, had to rest on half pushed forward seats (not good).

My excuse is light was fading and could not see any secert gizmo gadget type james bond ejector lever.

Yes I know I need to order owners manual so I dont post silly questions.

Help appreciated.

Regards
    Rod (bad boy)
    May the skin of your arse never cover a banjo

Put your hand down the back between the seatbelts. There's a small fabric loop. Pull it to release the seat catch.
    Mike G

Comment

one for each side....
      dinna say eh?....say fit?

Comment

Originally posted by Bad Boy
        No need to order one.

http://forums.bauchan.org/fusion/downloads.php?cat_id=8

Comment

Thank You

Tallyman, That was very quick.

Feel like an idiot now (lol) I will have a good look in the morning when I dump the doors at work.

Help appreciated

Regards

Rod

Comment

Cheers all

Leo's Dad thanks for that.

MattF , thank you for the link.

Cheers Guys.

Happy Surfing

Bad Boy

Comment

As you can see I am a newbie surf owner , went over to parents house tonight to pick up some old internal doors , I can see how to lower the back of the seats down, but try as I might I could not see how to lift up the lower portion so I could create a flat bed, had to rest on half pushed forward seats (not good).

My excuse is light was fading and could not see any secert gizmo gadget type james bond ejector lever.

Help appreciated.

Regards
              Rod (bad boy)

Pull the bit ya sit on up towards the front seats first then fold down the backs ya might be lucky enough (like me) to find a ya jack while you're there