No announcement yet.

computer/camcorder geeks heeeeeeeeelp!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• computer/camcorder geeks heeeeeeeeelp!

ok,i'm tearing out whats left of my hair here,a while back i bought a jvc everio gz-mg330hek hdd camcorder,but no matter what i do once connected to pc i cannot get it to replay videos on the pc,the still images/pics ive taken arent a prob,i can see those,but the vids.....and im guessin here are files called moi and mod files???heeeeeelp!! tia!

Hi,

I've no experience of HD camcorder, but for my tape one I use Movie Maker to get drag the filming in.

Can you not do similar ?

Trev
    Look out Eastbourne, the Pandas are coming !

Comment

Originally posted by UDTrev View Post
      Hi,

I've no experience of HD camcorder, but for my tape one I use Movie Maker to get drag the filming in.

Can you not do similar ?

Trev
      i cant even click on the files to play them,says windows does not recognise???

Comment

Does Windows recognise the tape drive ?

with Movie Maker I use it in capture mode where it makes the camcorder play back the video and drags it in.

Trev
        Look out Eastbourne, the Pandas are coming !

Comment

Originally posted by UDTrev View Post
          Does Windows recognise the tape drive ?

with Movie Maker I use it in capture mode where it makes the camcorder play back the video and drags it in.

Trev
          it recognises the camera,lets me look at pics,but cannot find/open videos?

Comment

i just did a quick google on it, the video is MPEG 2 out...but there are many variations of MPEG 2 and according to one review the vast majority of PC editing software won't recognise the version used by this camera it. The review stated you have to use the editing software supplied to use it.