yobit eobot.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Changed Head, Can't start? Help is here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changed Head, Can't start? Help is here!

I recently bought a 1994 SRG Surf (KZN130) Engine 1KZ-TE) I must say that I am very impressed with the car and with my other car being a 2 seater sports car, only practical in summer, it fits my life very well.

When I bought the car I managed to get it quite cheap as it had engine trouble and having the luxury of two cars there was no rush for me to fix it myself (especially as I have no mechanical experience). Any way one month later I have stripped and rebuilt the engine and for the last week I have had real trouble trying to get the car to start.

The reason for this post is to pass on how to get the 1KZ-TE engine to start after fitting a new head. I was struggling with this and it was really starting to get me down that I had just spent all this money on parts and now I was going to have to pay a garage to strip the engine and rebuild it again. Until by chance a brother of a friend of mine drove past the car and stopped.