won't go up or down!(rear window)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• won't go up or down!(rear window)

can anyone confirm i am right in thinking my rear window is its way out.
    it started getting slower opening and closeing then last week it just gave up and refused to open altogether,tried with key and from button but all i was getting was a clicking coming from behind the carpet cover.
    tried it today and it seems to be working again,not sure how long for..
    any ideas???
    cheers dan

quite a newbie here so not sure we had the same probs,
    but if yours is not a mechanical/grinding fault, perhaps a look at the electrical control in the n/s rear wing by the cubby box.

Just bought from Maplins the replacement relays which they keep on the shelf
    incidenally,
    theyr'e not very large by the way

JM67X
    is the part number, and their pennies to buy,
    just need to substitute the damaged ones installed at presesnt.

Comment

Originally posted by slowdown.harrison@gmail.c
      quite a newbie here so not sure we had the same probs,
      but if yours is not a mechanical/grinding fault, perhaps a look at the electrical control in the n/s rear wing by the cubby box.

Just bought from Maplins the replacement relays which they keep on the shelf
      incidenally,
      theyr'e not very large by the way

JM67X
      is the part number, and their pennies to buy,
      just need to substitute the damaged ones installed at presesnt.

hi mate,thanks for that.
      are they hidden somewhere in the back as i don't seem to have any in my cubby box,on the inside of the near side rear wing?as far i know anyway!! could you email a picture of where yours were, that might me find them???

Comment

If the window was getting progressively slower, then there was a 'clicking' sound, then the motor drive is worn. Spray some rubber lubricant in the runners where the glass touches to take the strain off the motor,.
        Attached Files

Comment