yobit eobot.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should this be in the newbie Technical section?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should this be in the newbie Technical section?

Hey guys, I am a a relative newbie, and want to service my new truck.

Its a 3LT Turbo diesel Auto

Can you advise me, if I upgrade to "Raceing" platinum electrode spark plugs, would it give me a power boost?

observance servey
    Lifes for smileing at! when ya Surf's not broke!

Shoot me if i'm wrong but diesel's don't have spark plugs....
    ======
    Just gotta finish doing the next mod...

Comment

(\__/)
      (='.'=) SQUIRREL MUNCHER GRRRRRRR
      (")_(")

Comment

Originally posted by TimberSurf

Can you advise me, if I upgrade to "Raceing" platinum electrode spark plugs, would it give me a power boost?

observance servey
        nice one.......
        depends where you put em.......
        CHEERS JOHN................

Comment

At last a owner on my level.. (Note this is in the JOKE section)
          Last edited by Assasin-uk; 14 December 2004, 00:40.

Comment

observance servey
            Shpuld be posted in the technical area or 3.0. But for anyone out there a simple intro can be found here
            http://www.freeautoadvice.com/diesel/glow.html

Note that the diesel engine has no spark plug, that it intakes air and compresses it, and that it then injects the fuel directly into the combustion chamber (direct injection). It is the heat of the compressed air that lights the fuel in a diesel engine.