Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3.0 KZN130 on a M plate??

Hi

Hope I post this in the right section....

I've recently (actually on Monday) bought a M reg Toyota Surf 3.0 KZN130. Dumbass question, but is this possible??

Reason I ask is I'm looking to buy a handbook on eBay and the only one that seems to cover the KZN130 is the 1989-1993 manuals??! Is a M reg KZN130 possible or have I been sold a lie?

I'm new to imports and it's my first Surf, so hope you lot can help me out here

BTW the truck is great anyway

Thanks

Steve

If it is possible, which manual should I opt for?

Oh and is eBay the best way to get hold of them, or does anyone here sell them?

Thanks

*EDIT* Damn just realised this should probably go in the General section (sorry). Could a mod move it over please. Thanks
    Last edited by SteveE; 19 October 2004, 20:19.

Comment

2nd Gen 3.0's are from 93/94 to early 96. the 2.4 went up to 93, so the manual probably only covers that engine. Most of the other stuff will be the same.

Consider it moved!
      4x4toys.co.uk - Keeping you on and off the road...

Comment

Originally posted by TonyN
        Consider it moved!
        Didn't know you were a mod , more of a Rust and Roller !
        Rick...Member of 1st Gen club. ONE LIFE ... GET ONE !!

Comment

Originally posted by SteveE
          If it is possible, which manual should I opt for?

Oh and is eBay the best way to get hold of them, or does anyone here sell them?

Thanks

BEWARE some of the manuals only go as far as identifying what button does what, though if you want a repair manual milners 4x4 do them for £15.00

*EDIT* Damn just realised this should probably go in the General section (sorry). Could a mod move it over please. Thanks
          Started with a beast now I have a beauty

Comment

Originally posted by Vagrant No2
            Didn't know you were a mod , more of a Rust and Roller !