Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Hi I'm a newbie thread...

Hi All,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been visiting this forum a lot in the last couple of weeks before buying my Surf, searching previous threads for advice - you guys definately know your stuff. Oh and FAQ bit is great.

So, I just put a deposit (pick it up in the week) on a freshly imported equivelant 'L' reg dark metallic blue 3.0 SSRX on 87,000 miles. It's auto with 2 batteries (winter pack?), the spare is underneath and it came with a tv/dvd player (nice!), roofbars and the nudge bar (no spots though). I paid £4785 for it which I think is a great price against the similar ones I benchmarked at around 7K. It looks great and drives lovely.

Only 2 things with it: 1, I have to register it (not bothered, got all the paperwork etc. just never done it before) so doesn't have a uk reg yet. 2. The tints are some dodgy fading mirror effort which I will be replacing.

Do you reckon that is a good price? It hasn't had the timing belt changed or been serviced on this side but I'm not worried as I will get it done straight away and at least then I'm not relying on a traders say so.

A question though - I need to get a towbar fitted and the spare is underneath. I was assured I could do this, but do I have to change/modify anything? Thanks in advance.
    Real trucks don't have spark plugs

Originally posted by Snoop
    Hi All,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been visiting this forum a lot in the last couple of weeks before buying my Surf, searching previous threads for advice - you guys definately know your stuff. Oh and FAQ bit is great.