Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newbie saying hello and thanks

Hi all
    Bought my first Surf a couple of weeks ago, went down to Bournemouth to pick it up. used this site to gain as much info before looking at it, so thanks for all the informative posts on here. It is a 94 KZN 130, and I am really pleased so far. I have never worked on a diesel before so am finding my way round it still. Bit ironic really, that I served an Apprenticeship at Petters Diesels in Staines, but never got into the workings, I was on the machines Lathes, Mills etc. Any way, changing the fuel filter this weekend and Hope It will start after priming. I have read some of the posts on here so hopefully it will start again.
    Dave

Originally posted by ninjadave View Post
    Hi all
    Bought my first Surf a couple of weeks ago, went down to Bournemouth to pick it up. used this site to gain as much info before looking at it, so thanks for all the informative posts on here. It is a 94 KZN 130, and I am really pleased so far. I have never worked on a diesel before so am finding my way round it still. Bit ironic really, that I served an Apprenticeship at Petters Diesels in Staines, but never got into the workings, I was on the machines Lathes, Mills etc. Any way, changing the fuel filter this weekend and Hope It will start after priming. I have read some of the posts on here so hopefully it will start again.
    Dave
    Welcome Dave. Enjoy the forum....Cheers....Mick.
    " Time wounds all heels ".

Comment

Hello Dave
      If its not broke don't fix it.

Comment

hello, hello.
        the wolf is always bigger when you are scared!!

Comment

Hello welcome
          “Do or do not... there is no try.”

Comment

Hi Dave, I realy am no expert, but after being on the forum for some time I do know that.
            (a) Take time to post with punctuation and mostly in correct English. (this will go down well with some of our more pedantic users), as you have already done.