No announcement yet.

Morning all....Yep....Another newbie!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Morning all....Yep....Another newbie!!

There doesn't seem to have ever been a post in here by a newbie so i'll be the first. I just hope someone reads it. :O)

I'm Francis, based in Northamptonshire and looking for a Surf. Ideal machine is a 1996> 3.0L SSR-G with a 2" or 4" lift. I'm looking to buy right now and need a vehicle sorted out within the next 2 weeks so if anyone has one of these for sale please let me know.

If you have any advice about buying one it would be much appreciated, perhaps main things to look out for so i don't buy a lemon.

Why have i decided on a surf?....because i like Jap generally, Jap build quality and reliability, and i think the Surf is one of the best looking 4x4's out there.

P.S. I remap Subaru for a living so if you happen to drive one and need any tech help or advice please don't hesitate to ask.
    Now it's time to play!

Hi and welcome, the new user section will always be empty as you cant see the other posts if there are any in there, so would appear as if your first to post.

Check all electrics work, air con 4wd etc, if you go to see one see if theres someone local from here to take along with you.
    Say not always what you know, but always know what you say.

My 4x4
    My choice
    Back off

Comment

Yoshie has a vehicle, that fits your requirements...not sure if it's got a lift though?
      Welcome BTW.
      Non intercooled nothing.

Comment

Hello welcome - So if I need a cheap Scooby Intercooler...?
        “Do or do not... there is no try.”

Comment

Hi

Comment

Welcome Francis. There's loads of useful info on here. Use the search facility and you'll be better informed when you go Surf hunting.....Cheers....Mick.
            " Time wounds all heels ".

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome all.