yobit eobot.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi Peeps, newbie here looking for some advice....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Peeps, newbie here looking for some advice....

Hi, the name is hesh. ive been around the forums for a while, mostly inthe skyline world and landrover (both leaf sprung and coil)

I am looking for a truck to slowly convert to an overland type of vehicle, with long distance european trips in mind.

At present ive narrowed things down to two chioces,, either a discovery 3 door series one or, the hilux surf.

I havea couple of mates who do the green oval landy thing and have been in many a disco, but sadly ive no direct comparison with a surf.

But the little research ive done has made me curious....I am no stranger to the Jap import market, and there's allot of things in the surf cabin that superficially at least look similar to my curent skyline/stagea (both nissans) the seat mechanism for starters.

so...long story short, hi, i am here to get as much info and knowledge about the surf and its potential, and if anyone has one near durham that they would be willing to show me round i'd be a happy boy!

thanks
    Last edited by Hesh; 2 April 2011, 15:58. Reason: 3am spelling!

first newbie type question...

ive been reading about narrow and wide body varienets. does this corelate with the series 2/3 change over or am o missing something?

also can anyone tell me what insurance group these trucks are?

and finally average mpg for the manual variants with diesel engines?

Ta.

Comment

Hello welcome

3.0 ltr 2nd gen surf would be good for overlanding in my opinion
      “Do or do not... there is no try.”

Comment

Originally posted by puddlesurfer View Post
        Hello welcome

oh? i was looking at the smaller engined versions.. are they underpowered?

and is there a 3.0l with manual transmission?

Comment