yobit eobot.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

waste veg oil... how do i use it as diesel?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• waste veg oil... how do i use it as diesel?

Hi all, you ay have read my other thread asking where sells cheap 100% biodiesel in north east. well the cheapest i found was 90p/l locally but couldnt get it in smaller amounts than 200L which is just silly... anyway, iv managed to source cheap used vegetable oil at 48p/L, The Oil has been sieved, processed and water taken out, whatever that means! lol iv never ran a diesel on veg oil so im new to all this so please be kind!! can i put this stuff straight in my tank and run it as is or do i need to do anything to it at all? i was going to mix it 50/50 with normal diesel from the pump, any suggestions would be a great help please! cheers!

Good for you for wanting to try but do some reading first and don't trust that your supplier has done all they say they have.
    Check here http://www.hiluxsurf.co.uk/showthread.php?t=15893
    and here http://www.hiluxsurf.co.uk/showthread.php?t=55767

Main thing with your oil is to get a small amount, heat up a dry frying pan or saucepan and pour a little in. If it spits, it still has water in- don't use it until you've made sure its dry.

I've run mine on veg for years and it runs lovley (or is it 'lovely' I'm never sure, so many people spell it like that these days... )
    Last edited by biosurf; 24 December 2010, 02:19.

Comment

Originally posted by biosurf View Post
      Good for you for wanting to try but do some reading first and don't trust that your supplier has done all they say they have.
      Check here http://www.hiluxsurf.co.uk/showthread.php?t=15893
      and here http://www.hiluxsurf.co.uk/showthread.php?t=55767

Main thing with your oil is to get a small amount, heat up a dry frying pan or saucepan and pour a little in. If it spits, it still has water in- don't use it until you've made sure its dry.