yobit eobot.com

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thinking the cold has finally killed off the Surf's batteries??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thinking the cold has finally killed off the Surf's batteries??

If... the batteries are dead. I have an ATS almost right next door to where I live, can I trust them to put on two new batteries and know what they are doing? I'm a full time student and they give a 10% student discount. I'm not sure whether to get ATS to do it or get my usual garage out to do it, it wouldn't start today, and the colder the weather this is how it goes. It was -10 today!

So what do you reckon guys, will ATS bugger it up? Could they bugger it up? Or shall I just get my usual, reliable but not so close to home, garage to sort it?

Yes, I could perhaps charge the battery(s) up and get her going, Question? do I have to take them off or just disconnect to do that?

Ta...

ps.. isn't it fun driving in the snow... he he he
    Love me Love my Surf!

You dont even need to disconnect them. Just attach a charger to one and it will charge both. Not ideal but will get you going.

Winter is the time a weak battery will show itself though, so a new pair might be worth doing. You can get them tested first though.

Its a VERY easy job, I cant see even ATS fecking that one up!
    Cutting steps in the roof of the world

Comment

Originally posted by Apache View Post
      You dont even need to disconnect them. Just attach a charger to one and it will charge both. Not ideal but will get you going.

Winter is the time a weak battery will show itself though, so a new pair might be worth doing. You can get them tested first though.

Its a VERY easy job, I cant see even ATS fecking that one up!
      Thanks for the info..
      lol... I'm always a bit suspicious, of multi nationals..