Right sickener

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Right sickener

I got my surf back from a mechanic I have never used before this afternoon, friends recomendation, not a Surf owner. Normally I do my own work or use a superb mechanic who could not fit me in. Anyway £75.00 for fitting CV boots, I supplied the parts.

It gets worse, flattend/squashed rubber on the bottom ball joint (fitted brand new in March) and previously unmarked 15 year old wishbone is now spattered with HAMMER marks.

OK my fault no reciept or break down of work or estimate. He has a propper well fitted out workshop, nice signs the whole thing.

Any advice? As for my jeep I mean I want no retribution and I hope he enjoys the money because he will get no more. Can I get the front checked, really worried about the drive shaft etc.

Cheers Tony, "Yep another one."

P.S. I will pop pictures on tomo for the morbidly curious among you. If it was someone else I would like a butchers.
    Its all about the journey not the destination.

£75 for boots isn't bad at all. I paid £50 for one side not too long ago. Took a while to do as it's awkward.. What boots were replaced? I had both inner and outer on the near side done.

As for the control arm, that's a bit disappointing! Might want to spray it so bare metal isn't exposed. Any ideas why it was hit with a hammer? When we did the boots we used a 3 foot lever bar on the upper arm to enable us to get everything back together.

Also what has happened to your Jeep? I think I missed that post.. It is getting late after all! Apologies!

Post up some pictures, can't be that bad!

Cheers,
    Tony
    Oh Nana, what's my name?

Comment

Thanks for the vote of confidence there Tony I dont feel so bad this morning,
      when I say both boots I mean inner and outer on the near side not both sides of the truck.