open university and degrees

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• open university and degrees

ive been looking into a degree, know it will be a lot of work and time but it can be done.
    also, i know at least one Cisco course ive done can be accounted towards the degree, so its given me a boost to hurry up and get started.

out of interest, who has a degree here? NONE of the people i hang around with have one, and probably only a hand full of people i am associated with on facebook have some sort of degree.

i would like to work in america for some amount of time, but the law states you HAVE to have a degree, and its complicated and involved.
    my friends over there ALL have degrees, they are like 25 / 26 yrs old and not long been out of full time education.
    I Don't have a degree
    69.23%
    I have a degree
    30.77%
    Oh Nana, what's my name?

Don't believe you can do an OU Degree in 15 hours a week, not a chance! Mine took at least 24 hours a week every week!
    Do you know that, with a 50 character limit, it's

Comment

Originally posted by Albannach View Post
      Don't believe you can do an OU Degree in 15 hours a week, not a chance! Mine took at least 24 hours a week every week!
      who said 15 hours a week?
      Oh Nana, what's my name?

Comment

I have none how many of those have experience in the real world though????

Worked my way up from the bottom of my company, been there over 16 years an have a decent wage. Hard going at times but knowledge is a powerfull tool.

Have seen a fair few with degrees come an go....but if it's required and a must then give it your all an go for it.
        How can I be lost when I've got no where to go

Comment

i did start doing an ou deg but stopped as i didnt have enough time plus i got into airbrushing,if yr on low money u will get grants etc too

Comment

Originally posted by dieselboy View Post
            who said 15 hours a week?