New Tyres...what a difference!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Tyres...what a difference!

I've just had two new rear tyres fitted (General Grabbers), the handling feels much better now...I was getting a little bit of swing out from the rear previously. My old tyres were not bald either, just getting close to minimum.

I had them fitted via Blackcircles and a mobile fitter came to my home. Done in half hour and reasonable price.

Re

I got General Grabber AT2's all around and I think they are brilliant, better than BFG's and half the price!

Comment

I have been running on General Grabber AT2’s for 2 years now and I’m very pleased with them. They grip and handle well and are quiet at motorway speeds.
      Mine WAS a 150 bhp V6 and ran on PETROL

Comment

Pffft!!!

GG's - the poor mans BFG

The BFGs are the weirdest tyres I've ever had! Been on the truck since last summer and STILL have the injection pips and square shoulders! Are they EVER gonna wear?!?!
        Cutting steps in the roof of the world

Comment

Originally posted by PDR View Post
          I have been running on General Grabber AT2’s for 2 years now and I’m very pleased with them. They grip and handle well and are quiet at motorway speeds.
          How many miles have you clocked up on them mate.

EDIT.

Think apache has just made my mind up.
          If its not broke don't fix it.

Comment

Originally posted by PDR View Post
            3 years on mine, the rears are starting to wear down faster now though.

Comment

Originally posted by si tate View Post
              He's still waitin on them building a fuel station within petrol tank range
              =========
              =SOLD UP!=
              =========

Comment

EDIT.

Think apache has just made my mind up.
                Well he is an expert in everything you know.

Comment

Originally posted by BUSHWHACKER View Post
                  Ta!