I Gotta Get A Backbox!!????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Gotta Get A Backbox!!????

HI.im new to the world of surfs.just bought a 92 2.4td with 100k on the clock
    upon inspection i realise i need a backbox section...any ideas where i can get one and how much ???
    also,when i start it up in the mornings it starts lumpy for a few seconds and blows out a sh*t load of black smoke...this clears after a few seconds.when i drive off i get a small burst of blackish smoke when it changes up a gear..this only happens for a few miles though,until warm.

am i starting it correctly..do i need to use the "IDLE UP" button??
    and is this smoke normal for a diesel engine...this is my first diesel

any replys are most welcomed as im a complete noob

jim
    CHILL OUT

Originally posted by Jimmus
    upon inspection i realise i need a backbox section...any ideas where i can get one and how much ???
    jim
    Originally Posted by Jimmus
    well i was just about to ask what that dam creeking noise is......
    now there's no need but im sure i have other questions to ask like
    where can i get a backbox for a 92 2.4 surf????

http://www.milneroffroad.com/LN130.htm

Rear Exhaust Tail Pipe........1990 - 1995........ 005139......£115.00
    [font=Times New Roman][size=3]
    [size=5][/size]
    [/size][/font][font=Times New Roman][size=3][b][i][color=blue]I[/color][color=royalblue]a[/color][color=deepskyblue]n[/color] [color=blue]トヨタの[/color][color=royalblue]波92 のssr[/color][color=deepskyblue][color=royalblue]-g[/color] 擁護者[/color][/i][/b][/size][/font]

Comment

OMG
      that was the fastest reply ever...cheers
      CHILL OUT

Comment

Originally posted by gemini
        Originally Posted by Jimmus
        well i was just about to ask what that dam creeking noise is......
        now there's no need but im sure i have other questions to ask like
        where can i get a backbox for a 92 2.4 surf????

http://www.milneroffroad.com/LN130.htm