Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

I thought I'd best post up and say hello...

I am currently seriously looking into getting a gen 3 surf... (took long enough to decide surf or truck lol) -Mainly for daily use, with some off roading chucked in too So I'll probably have plenty of newbie questions as I am totally new to the world of 4x4s and off roading..

I live out in the sticks and have been stuck in snow (and recently floods!) etc before is it could also be handy, I also want the space for lugging stuff to car shows, (I have a small supra forum) and car parts (I am always taking things apart, swapping engines etc)

This place seems to be a wealth of information
    More Lift.
    More Tyres.
    More Engine.

Originally posted by Karma Supra

I am currently seriously looking into getting a gen 3 surf... (took long enough to decide surf or truck lol) -Mainly for daily use, with some off roading chucked in too So I'll probably have plenty of newbie questions as I am totally new to the world of 4x4s and off roading..

I live out in the sticks and have been stuck in snow (and recently floods!) etc before is it could also be handy, I also want the space for lugging stuff to car shows, (I have a small supra forum) and car parts (I am always taking things apart, swapping engines etc)

welcome to the mad house

Comment

Hi and welcome to the home of insane surfers.The search facility will be your friend for ant questions but if you cant find what your looking for feel free to ask.
      Be aware if you get the 3rd gen your in for a lot of p155 taking but enjoy all the same
      https://www.facebook.com/groups/henpals/

Comment

Cheers!

Whys that then? Are the 3rd gens soft then? I know the front suspenion changed, and they gained a centre diff, I take it I was wrong to assume they were as good as the gen 2 off road??