work this out - amusing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• work this out - amusing

i work in IT, and the call centre is in texas. they log our calls through a ticket system and fill out the details for us to do. this call just come in:

user said that he is locked out of his blackberry pin is incorrect
    cell:0777xxxx
    user is unable to answer cell due to being locked out user also does not have another phone to be contacted on

these are the only details apart from a work number, but he isnt here. sort of thing that gets you thinking of hitting head on table... doh!
    Oh Nana, what's my name?

I can sympathise.... i work in telecoms supporting large business systems and we often get tickets from our 'Help' desk stating the user's phone is not working.... but no other contact numbers..

The other one is where the caller reports a faulty handset but when you go an to test it , it sounds fine... then you get the real 'fault' their colleague had theirs replaced and it's much nicer than the one they've got....!!

Gotta have a crystal ball in this game..!!

Where are you in Carshalton, i was born in St Helier and lived in Middelton Road
    Had enough... going to live in Spain....

Comment

Originally posted by Helen
      then you get the real 'fault' their colleague had theirs replaced and it's much nicer than the one they've got....!!
      this is why we are reluctant to issue new equipment. because their colleages mysteriously have faults that dont happen when we look into it, but do when we go away

i was born st helier too. i live by wrythe green now, but used to live just off beddington lane.
      road names mean nothing to me unless someone lives down there...
      is middleton road in with the 'M's'
      Oh Nana, what's my name?

Comment

It's in with everything...Middelton Road is the main road right through the St Helier estate... runs from Green Lane , Morden end, to Watermead Lane by the Wandle at the bottom...