Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anyone get fed up playing guitar??

hello!!

I just wondering if any of you lot during a phase played electric guitar??

and if you did how many of you gave up for whatever reason an put your guitar in the loft??

anyone got any lurvly gems maturing in your lofts??

Ive been playing myself now for 6 years!! LOVE IT!!

i did about 10 years back but i broke a string and havent played it since. Have a realy nice cream and white fender strat and amp in the loft
    I HAVE FOUND JESUS he was behind the sofa

Comment

Originally posted by kiowa
      i did about 10 years back but i broke a string and havent played it since. Have a realy nice cream and white fender strat and amp in the loft

hmnn i dont think theres any guitar that looks more amazing then a white or cream fender strat with maple neck!! Its just pure sex for the eyes!

Has it really been sat in your loft for 10 years???!? how did you refrain from just bustin it out!

Comment

I forgot all about untill christmas when i was up there looking for crimbo stuff and stood on it in the dark

Comment

I forgot all about untill christmas when i was up there looking for crimbo stuff and stood on it in the dark

Ouch!! any damage?

Comment

No it was fine.Forgot how nice it looks i had all the frets and stuff on the neck replaced with mother of pearl inserts

Comment

hmnn sounds very nice mate!! You ever planning on getting back into it?

Comment

Originally posted by RodLeach
                hmnn i dont think theres any guitar that looks more amazing then a white or cream fender strat with maple neck!! Its just pure sex for the eyes!

Has it really been sat in your loft for 10 years???!? how did you refrain from just bustin it out!

I say, steady on there fella!

Comment

I played bass for a while years back, but marriage / mortgage / boats / kids got in the way and I sort of drifted away. Sold all my stuff too and now I regret it.