Veg oil Heaters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Veg oil Heaters

Fella's, can anyone comment on the technical properties i.e. bogus or dodgyness of this product and suitability of fitting to my truck. Thanks in anticipation. Simon

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VOW2F-Veg-oil-...QQcmdZViewItem

i heard the following

NOTE: I have no experience of these.

I was talking to a guy who makes and sells bio-diesel AND SVO blended and he said the problems with cold fuel SVO / blend are that its too thick for the pump. hence run on deisel then swap to SVO when the PUMP has heated up. Adding a glow-plug type heater before the pump doesnt help as the fuel warms up then hits 4kg of COLD metal pump, so it instantly cools down, thus you loose the effect of pre-heating the fuel. Heat after the pump and the pump still struggles.

so... HE said they glow heater type systems are not very good.
    but I have no experience so i'm just passing on the info.
    If you're gonna be a bear... be a Grizzly.

Comment

Originally posted by The Hornet
      Fella's, can anyone comment on the technical properties i.e. bogus or dodgyness of this product and suitability of fitting to my truck. Thanks in anticipation. Simon

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VOW2F-Veg-oil-...QQcmdZViewItem
      Looks like a GCSE technology project.

Why not get in touch with Philip about a heated Fuelcat?

Comment

fuelcat will still have the same problems though really as you need the coolant to be warm before the veg is heated.
        ive got a fuelcat and after its up to temp its fine but before that its not happy at all.
        Tim
        Break It,Fix It,Repeat,Break It,Fix It,Repeat

Comment

Veg Heater

I would like to have a heater which heats veg oil before first starting, but i wouldnt buy anything from this guy, as first rule in business, is don't slag of the competition, which he appears to do all the time.