X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new owner needs suggestions

hey guys
    im new to owning a hilux and brand new to the site
    i had a 1991 hilux imported a couple of months ago from tokyo to edmonton alberta canada and there really isnt many of them here there is a bunch of land cruiser but not many hilux at least that i have found there a re a couple of good shops made just for hiluxs and the land cruiser but they only work in restorations and oems not much custom stuff at all
    currently i have just recieved my order of parts from japan this includes a arb bull bar 2 arb air lokin diffs a snorkel and 8000 pound warn winch all of which are waitin to be put on i also have a double din alpine screen with a navigation system
    it already came froom japan with a nice diorma body lift rancho suspension and some nice 35" tires if u wanna see what it looks like when i got it
    you can see it on cardomain.com
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/1991hiluxsurf

which brings me to why i came here to ask callin aaround from shop to shop hasnt got me any ideas for what to do for more power im comtemplatin a custom pipe probaly a 2 1/2" strait pipe i would like a chip i belive there is a company that makes them and any thing else that would give my 2.4L turbo diesel engine a boost
    so if any one has any ideas pls let me know what it would do for me approxamite cost and where i can find them
    thanks for your time
    -stewart
    Last edited by 4wdtoyota; 13 September 2006, 19:37.

nice looking truck !!!!dont know how you will get more power from 2.4 but im sure someone on here will help you squeeze a little more power out of it
    forgot to say welcome
    Last edited by joker??; 13 September 2006, 19:39.
    Only Toyota can get you out of shite

Comment

2 1/2" downpipe from the turbo.

Blow off valve to reduce turbo lag.

Intercooler.

Bobbox, (or equivalent).

Turbo wastegate spacing.
      Last edited by MattF; 13 September 2006, 19:44.

Comment