which year COILS.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• which year COILS.

Hello, im new to all this and have just purchased a 96 3.0ltr 4runner, iv been searching around on this site for the simple methods of
    lifting the rear end, lots of times i hear that you can use land cruiser coils &
    that will lift it about 3.5 inchs.

iv heard you should use HDJ 80 COILS to replace your old ones and i will need
    longer shocks +3`s, and longer hoses, panard rod & bracket.

but my question is : which year or model of land cruiser,

: do i need some sort of spring perch plate to seat the springs in.

: can i use the original shocks, remove the existing shock mounts and weld some new ones on higher up.

:could i use Jeep xj coils or any other make of coils to get better flex.

the reason i ask, is because lots of people have said: l/c coils, they are a different diameter of sping and i would have to alter the upper and lower spring perchies to accomodate the larger springs.

many thanks GLOVES.
    P.S. SORRY ITS A 4RUNNER AND NOT A SURF

can nobody help !!!!!!! or is because its a four runner ???????

Comment

this may help you

http://www.roughtrax4x4.com/?doc=11&cid=170

Comment

Originally posted by g1oves View Post
        can nobody help !!!!!!! or is because its a four runner ???????
        2nd or 3rd gen?

Comment

thank you very much, i was begining to wonder if i was doing something wrong on here !!!1

Comment

Originally posted by BUSHWHACKER View Post
            2nd or 3rd gen?
            I wondered that but the 4runner was only 2nd gen in the UK.

I dont believe there are any 3rd gen 4Runners. (Uk origins before the anally retentive spout up)

Comment

It must be a 3rd gen if he's answering Sledge.

T'is all a bit cryptic.

Comment

Originally posted by BUSHWHACKER View Post
                It must be a 3rd gen if he's answering Sledge.

T'is all a bit cryptic.
                Hmmn... Good point.

Gawd knows then!

Comment