Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jack up Kits

Hi,

I'm new to the Surf world, i've just bought a 1994 4 Runner. Its a 3l V6 Petrol, or as the yanks call them a 3.slow!!! and believe me they're not wrong.

Anyway, i really want to jack it up for some more clearance, i like to try really ordacious climbs and i find that the clearance is lacking. Also i could get some bigger tires on this way.

I mainly use it on road though, and was wondering if anybody knew how it would effect my Runner. Also how do i do it???

Ive tried reading the American forums, but i'm @*&$(% if i know what theyre on about.

Any advice??
    If you pretend it goes fast... it will!!

You reckon that's slow? Try a 2.4 diesel. Plenty of people on here have fitted a variety of lifts from the cheap and cheerful (read dangerous) to the expensive and professional (try LA Supertrux).

Try a search on body lift and suspension lift and you should find plenty.

Comment

Originally posted by Sancho View Post
      You reckon that's slow? Try a 2.4 diesel. Plenty of people on here have fitted a variety of lifts from the cheap and cheerful (read dangerous) to the expensive and professional (try LA Supertrux).

Try a search on body lift and suspension lift and you should find plenty.
      down hill a 2.4 's ok

Comment

Happy to help with a lift if you want one. We have a 3L V6 in the shop at the momeny with 37" tyres on it so it has good ground clearence!!

regards Nigel
        Monster trucks, BIG,Loud,Fast, What's not to like?

Comment

Originally posted by pirate-storm View Post
          down hill a 2.4 's ok
          With a following wind!
          http://www.apspropertyfix.co.uk/

Comment

Originally posted by Antshiel View Post
            With a following wind!
            You mean Yeti's truck ?
            Look out Eastbourne, the Pandas are coming !

Comment

Originally posted by UDTrev View Post
              You mean Yeti's truck ?
              No cause that failed the MOT