Towbar dimentions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Towbar dimentions

Hi i have just got my 1997 surf, i am looking at making my own towbar for it, i am a fabricator by trade so no problems with quality.

Has anyone got a towbar on a 3rd gen that they can photograph/ take pics of? and take the dimentions of fixing holes, material used etc

Maybe i can make a few?

John
    probably better to email me direct rallyxtreme@btopenworld.com
    [url]www.higgsengineering.co.uk/carbonfibre.htm[/url]

Originally posted by Surfin_dude
    Hi i have just got my 1997 surf, i am looking at making my own towbar for it, i am a fabricator by trade so no problems with quality.

Has anyone got a towbar on a 3rd gen that they can photograph/ take pics of? and take the dimentions of fixing holes, material used etc

Maybe i can make a few?

John
    probably better to email me direct rallyxtreme@btopenworld.com
    AFAIK the MK3 Surf shares the same chassis as the Landcruiser Colarado- you'll need to copy a towbar for one of these.

Nevillef

Comment

ive had a look about and found a drawing of a witter tow bracket for this model, it also fits the LWB colorado. does anyone have one of these fitted?

Comment

ive had a look about and found a drawing of a witter tow bracket for this model, it also fits the LWB colorado. does anyone have one of these fitted?
        Try a search on the forum for towbars, you'll find plenty of info as to who has what fitted.

Maurice
        Hilux Surf FAQ at www.hiluxsurf.eu

Comment

tow bar manufacturing

Hi I kive in Bucks not to far away. Did you get around to manufacturing
          a towbar?. What did it come out like ? and did ypou make any more . Could be willing to part with cash if the price is right!!
          martin

Comment

Originally posted by marticogo
            Hi I kive in Bucks not to far away. Did you get around to manufacturing