Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weird Windows

Hi folks - here is my cry for help...

I'm no electrician, so I am struggling to work out what is going on in my surf (KZN130). I have had an intermittent problem with the windows and today its gone Pete Tong....

1) Rear door windows - will not operate from their own switches. Window lock is not on. Left rear window will go down (but not up - help!!) using drivers panel switch. Right rear window will not work at all form any switch.
    2) Also rear tail window now not dropping - no switch noise. Only the "UP" bit of the UP/DOWN console button lit when lights are on (used to be both sides of switch illuminated). Rear wiper working normally. Rear door/window will not work with the key at all either.
    3) Rear heater element not working - but other posts indicate disconnected or loose wires - so not worried about that right now!

Currently have nearside rear window open, with no way to get it back up!

Anyone with any ideas? Just glad its not raining! I have checked and replaced all fuses (by accelerator pedal). Front windows all work normally, as does central locking.

Are vehicle eletricians worth the money? I love my surf, but pennies are short. Any advice from you greatfully received. I can just about work a voltmeter bu that the limit of my understanding.

Thanks in advance,

Locky

pull off the panel in the dirvers footwell and the one in the passenger footwell, there are multi plugs behind both, just make sure that they are good and tight, wiggle them a bit and see what happens, i had a problem with mine where the rear window, rear washer, wiper and one of the rear windows would not work, it seems that the multi plugs had worked loose, pushed them all together and job done. Hope this helps..
    SWIFT AND BOLD

Comment