Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Handbrake light again

Hi all
    When I accelerate/brake hard and also go over speed bumps rather too quickly the Handbrake light comes on for about 10 secs.
    Iv'e checked the fluid level and it's fine.
    Is this a brake shoe low warning light aswell or have I got a sticky switch, If so where is it.

Cheers .
    Ian.....

Welcome newbie

No, the light does not indicate worn shoes or pads, just fluid level and handbrake. If the light only comes on when you do what you said, it can only be the fluid level sensor. If you're sure the level is correct I wouldn't worry about it too much. That said, mine doesn't do it

Maybe it's worth checking that the sensor is mounted / fitted correctly...?

Comment

Hi Rob,

I've checked the fluid level and it's ok,
      I'll have to have a look at the sensor to see if it is all ok... cheers.

I'm not quite a complete newbie, I used to be on the forum when it was in it's infancy (I think) I'm just new to this snazzy new forum...

Here's my Surf

Comment

Cant seem to attach file

Comment

Originally posted by england75
          Cant seem to attach file

Under this box (when you reply or post) Manage Attachments click on this, new box appears, then click on browse. Find the pic etc you want then click on Add This File (to the right of the browse button) depending on the size of the fils/pic you may need to wait a while.
          When its done it will be added in the box below the buttons. then click on all done and then submit you post.
          Say not always what you know, but always know what you say.

My 4x4
          My choice
          Back off

Comment

Originally posted by england75
            I'm not quite a complete newbie, I used to be on the forum when it was in it's infancy (I think) I'm just new to this snazzy new forum...
            Oops, sorry!