Fuel Pump.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fuel Pump.

Hi guys, I am a newbie here so would appreciate some help please.

I have a G reg 2.4 Surf that has a faulty fuel pump, Toyota want approximately £165 plus vat. I have been told that a standard Hi-Lux pump will interchange with the existing, is this correct and if so do you know where and how much I can get one for?

Thanks in advance for your help

Originally posted by samsun
    Hi guys, I am a newbie here so would appreciate some help please.

I have a G reg 2.4 Surf that has a faulty fuel pump, Toyota want approximately £165 plus vat. I have been told that a standard Hi-Lux pump will interchange with the existing, is this correct and if so do you know where and how much I can get one for?

Thanks in advance for your help
    Hi and welcome Samsun.Do you know what exactly is wrong with the fuel pump?If its leaking you can get a repair kit from www.milneroffroad.com
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/henpals/

Comment

I am by no means a mechanic so if I say anything that doesnt make sense just say.

When I tried to start it (after having new battery and glow plug) would not fully turn over, with the pedal down it would rev to 1 thousand and still cut out, when bump starting it was a stubborn sod and didnt want to kick in. I got it to a mates garage and he hooked up and in-line pump to see if it was the fuel pump. According to him it started a treat and he is pretty sure the fuel pump is knackered, he didnt mention any leaks though.

Does any of that make sense?

Comment

I am by no means a mechanic so if I say anything that doesnt make sense just say.