Hi all new owner from norfolk

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all new owner from norfolk

Hi,My names jason and i'm a farmer from norfolk have just this week taken delivery of a 1993 surf ssrg 3.0 auto which i found in a field about 3 miles away,the truck was stood there and untouched by the previous owner since 2012 after a bit of negotiating the deal was made,2 new batterys cranked over for a minute or so and she fired into life.After a steam down and inspection over the pit it is all very solid apart from bumpers.Looking forward to tinkering with it so i can bat around the farm chasing poachers and flytippers .Will post some pics up soon.Great site guys.

Hi n welcome enjoy ya Toy now we must have Pics, enjoy .....
    If it's only tin worm in the Bumpers ya got no problems ....

14+ Years of Surfs .... n Faultless to a "T" is my Yota !! So I got another ....
    Buncefield Burner

Comment

welcome jason, as said above, lets see some pics
      Yes it's a V8, don't you know I'm loco?

Comment

very welcome,
        yes, pics!!
        the wolf is always bigger when you are scared!!

Comment

Pics of ssr-g rescued from field

Hi guys here is a few pics of the surf i rescued of local field,work in progress as you can see.Took it for mot on friday just as exploratory exercise and was surprised after sitting neglected for so long that it only failed on front wheel bearings had play, and the horn fell off on way to testall in all cost me £250+mot fee so far.Now what shall i do to her now?????
          Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by badtoy View Post
            Hi guys here is a few pics of the surf i rescued of local field,work in progress as you can see.Took it for mot on friday just as exploratory exercise and was surprised after sitting neglected for so long that it only failed on front wheel bearings had play, and the horn fell off on way to testall in all cost me £250+mot fee so far.Now what shall i do to her now?????