biodiesel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• biodiesel

hi this is my first time on here but owned my ln130 for 9 years now.
    just want to let all my new hilux friends about a lad selling biodiesel in newcastle for £1 a litre, im going tonight for 30 litres to try it out and will inform everyone if my truck likes it.

Be VERY careful what you put in your tank and where it comes from!!
    For more info on horror stories regarding bio-deisel use the search button

Alan
    www.amcbs.webeden.co.uk www.xjrestorations.co.uk

Comment

Bio Diesel

I am so tempted to use biodiesel. Theres a company in Halifax which sells it, they even have the test certificate upto show the chemical content of each batch made.

But I wondered with all these biodiesel depos whats to stop them buying diesel from a main stream place like Shell or BP or however sells it and then having that tested and showing the certificate for that and selling old chinese chip fat thats been in the fryer for 8 months mixed with ceroseane.

I'm just very wary!

Comment

Try a small amount first!!!
        Buy a gallon in a container, pour some into a clear plastic bottle and leave it alone (with the lid on) on a window cill or similar.
        If it seperates into odd looking layers stick a photo up on here!!
        Alan
        www.amcbs.webeden.co.uk www.xjrestorations.co.uk

Comment

biodiesel

been and got the stuff its a red-yellow colour and smells like vegy oil and about the same thickness so me and my cousin are going to see the seller tomorrow.
          biodiesel is supost to be clearish like diesel isnt it, is there any way i can test the stuff ?
          thanks for all your help

Comment

New Veg oil 99p per ltr in our local shop...got to be safer and 1p cheaper..
            .... Which was nice.

Comment

nah! just need a few of these
              the wolf is always bigger when you are scared!!

Comment