radio fitting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• radio fitting

Ok finally got hacked off listening to radio 2 and virgin radio.... So is it easy enought for a novice to fit one, i know i have to get a wiring loom from somewhere Halfrauds do them ive seen them, would one that fits most Toyotas but not MR2 do the job?????? youll have to bear with me im a proper novice....
    and will i need to do any other wire connecting and lastly (i hear a huge sigh) will the electric arial still work thanks for your patience...
    Dave
    if a politition is talking its lying

Originally posted by firefly
    Ok finally got hacked off listening to radio 2 and virgin radio.... So is it easy enought for a novice to fit one, i know i have to get a wiring loom from somewhere Halfrauds do them ive seen them, would one that fits most Toyotas but not MR2 do the job?????? youll have to bear with me im a proper novice....
    and will i need to do any other wire connecting and lastly (i hear a huge sigh) will the electric arial still work thanks for your patience...
    Dave
    PM Jotto or Koi , the wiring harnesses are in the shop on this site .

Rick
    Rick...Member of 1st Gen club. ONE LIFE ... GET ONE !!

Comment

Thing is we go down to Devon on Friday morning so i really could do with one tomorrow to give me a chance of fitting it before we travel

Comment

There are plenty off threads about this. I did one about 6 weeks ago.
        Replacing the radio is straight forward, with a bit of luck you can do it in under an hour. You need a a toyota iso lead and yes you can get them from halfrauds. Just remove the band expander and connect straight to the radio.
        Your ariel should still work .
        I always work better wet .

Its why I became a plumber!!!

Comment

mike i take it there is a band expander fitted to the wiring loom from halfords,

Comment