Nervous as a schoolgirl!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nervous as a schoolgirl!

I got my Cat C driving test tomorrow and I cannot believe how ###### nervous I am!

Granted, it is through the Army and is slightly easier but this sorta makes it worse!

I been driving about 20 years and still feel as if I'm a newbie!

Any words of wisdom from the HGV boys on here?

Gary

Hi Gary. I don't drive LGV, but as a fully qualified DSA ADI (car), the best advice that I can give to you, is to avoid this sor t of thing......... Kierowca tira z Rumuni - Romanian truck driver ...
    3 min - 7 Mar 2009
    Uploaded by madmix1991
    youtube.com......Cheers, and good luck....Mick.
    " Time wounds all heels ".

Comment

Wear a short skirt, have your boobs out a bit & hint that if he passes you it will be worth his while.

EDIT: ahhhhhh, might not work for you mate, good luck though.
      Last edited by si tate; 10 May 2011, 14:38.
      If its not broke don't fix it.

Comment

Originally posted by si tate View Post
        Wear a short skirt, have your boobs out a bit & hint that if he passes you it will be worth his while.
        I think that only works if you're in the Navy
        “Do or do not... there is no try.”

Comment

Smoke a huge joint 20 mins beforehand.

Sent from the iPad you "lost"

Comment

i did mine through the army, at that lovely place leconsfield.

fairly easy, just make sure you check mirrors alot for bikes etc and give yourself plenty of room to turn etc. good luck with it.
            My Surf eats knuckles for breakfast!

Comment

Hi Gary. I did my lgv2 last december.

Just remember to have the lorry positioned right for the reversing exercise.
              Also you have a max of 2 shunts through the complete reversing excerise.
              Remeber to keep using the mirrors while reversing.I was told that you need to use both mirrors at least 10 times each while reversing.