X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi From Perth WA

Hi Guys

Some of you may already know who I am from www.toyotasurf.asn.au

I must appologise for my tardiness at joining up here but the joys of being "head down bum up" repairing our beloved Surfs full time.

Anyhow to introduce myself I am a Petrol and Diesel Mechanic (Automotive Engineer by trade) who is originally from Wellington NZ (the land of many Surfs, every second car seems to be one and the V8 215 series has got to be sex on wheels).

As daily drives I run a 1990 Surf with a 1UZ-FE "in the hole" which has been updated to SSR-G spec with the series 2 front clip, factory wide body flares, rear (OEM) spoiler,Aisan FWH and huge brakes (ever been in a Surf that will cruise at 100mph?) Despite all this she needs a nice paint job (and find time to fix the broken front diff). Our other Surf which my Wife drives is a 1992 SSR-X 2 door Factory wide body 2,4 diesel auto, it has the obligatory Surf smokey cold start yet goes well and only cost me $50, well there was a bit missing when it was given to us and that was the bit that cost $50.

Then there is the "Unbreakable '82 Hilux" which is used to pick up parts that are too big to fit in the Surf.

I won't mention the "Shrubberry" or is "Surfery" the better word there?

Hi and welcome
    Neal

Comment

Hi and welcome aboard 'upsidedowner'

Alan
      www.amcbs.webeden.co.uk www.xjrestorations.co.uk

Comment

Hello good morning:afternoon/evening squire.
        I'm just about to get a 1uzfe'd surf, built by our resident surf guru.
        Non intercooled nothing.

Comment

I build the damn things..1UZ into Surf and also repair Surfs every day

Comment

That's most of us here too mate, repairs that is, there's always something to ###### fix
            welcome to the forum. H

Comment

Ello and welcome

Or should that be G'Day!

Welcome to the nut house.

peace
              cal
              Bala Mud, best underseal there is, only £30 per application.