New Member needs help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member needs help!!

I've been debating a Surf for the past 5 years and finally given up trying to justify it to myself. I have put an offer on a '95 30l SSRX with 89k on the clock (i presume miles) near Halifax which I am going to test on Saturday (13 March). Its been in the UK 5 years and apart from a few wear and tear marks looks pretty good. Asking price is £2k plus my Shogin Pinin, which I don't think is too bad. I have read all the buying guides here and on Hi-Lux surfing, for both of which I wish to thank the contributors, but was wondering if anyone, in the West Yorks area, felt like a little run out.

I need to rely on the vehicle to do around 18k miles over the next six months with minimal input from my wallet; having to feed, clothe and educate the children is apparently a higher priority so I can't really afford to get this wrong! I would also rather like not to get the usual 'told you so' lecture from 'the powers that be' if it proves a lemon!
    klicken bis das blut kommt

Hi welcome.

Sure somone near should be able to help.
    Say not always what you know, but always know what you say.

My 4x4
    My choice
    Back off

Comment

Originally posted by moonpig View Post
      I've been debating a Surf for the past 5 years and finally given up trying to justify it to myself. I have put an offer on a '95 30l SSRX with 89k on the clock (i presume miles) near Halifax which I am going to test on Saturday (13 March). Its been in the UK 5 years and apart from a few wear and tear marks looks pretty good. Asking price is £2k plus my Shogin Pinin, which I don't think is too bad. I have read all the buying guides here and on Hi-Lux surfing, for both of which I wish to thank the contributors, but was wondering if anyone, in the West Yorks area, felt like a little run out.