Hi Newbie Please Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Newbie Please Help

Hi am new to this forum. Thinking of buying a Surf is there anything scary to look out for.
    I am new to surfs but not new to 4x4s or Off Roading.
    Also looking for information and help in buying a 2" body lift spring spacers and shocks.
    Thanks Bill

Hi Bill,

welcome to the nuthouse,

Make yourself at home and feel free to join in the banter.

I will warn you in advance, we have a tatty, moth eaten, old windbag of a yeti here

Any particular preference for the surf year/model wise ?

Trev
    Look out Eastbourne, the Pandas are coming !

Comment

hi bill welcome to the surf emporium of pleasure.i see youve met the squirrel.let me know what your after lift kit wise they are £98 delivered.this is for a 2" body lift not suspension lift.
      Last edited by surfenstein; 22 February 2009, 20:44.
      www.overfab.uk

Comment

Hi Bill.The scariest thing to look out for is the tree huggers.
        Just look for everything you would on any other 4x4.Go for the 3.0l as its got better towing/pulling power and mpg is about the same as the 2.4's.
        Just remember you can't use 4wd on tarmac in the 2nd gens upto 1996 else you'll get trans wind up.
        Speak to surfenstein for body lifts and spring spacers and any other bits and pieces you want.
        www.roughtrax4x4.com and www.milneroffroad.com are the 2 main suppliers of parts that most of us use
        https://www.facebook.com/groups/henpals/

Comment

g,day bill
          go get a 3.0 litre,all 2.4 owners need large genitalia to own one
          do make use of the search facility on here..its rather splendid,and as trev pointed out when biohazzard posts you a link for things to look out for,just remember...he guffed near me once and i sufered a personality change

and im not sure that beware the yeti/squirrell is apt anymore...i would be more afraid of the raving homo's