Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new!

Howdy All!

Just a quick note to say Hi and introduce mesself really. I got a 2.4 SSR-X early this year and loved it. Drove it to Germany from Liverpool, Dover - Calais route a few times and love it. Having a few prob's over heating, oil leakage and a few others little bits and bobs. I'm off to Iraq soon and so the cash I'm saving will give the old girl a face lift and a fix up... I don't want another truck, I love my Surf. I'm completely new to the 4x4 thing and am 99% clueless when it comes to engines etc so I'm hoping for a few pointers from you guru's out there. Any pointers/advice will be most gratefully recieved!

All the best,

Gaz.

Oh, I almost forgot, apparently my turbo is on the way out. There was oil in the air intake pipe from the turbo... anyone know of this?
    Last edited by servechilled; 18 October 2007, 11:58.
    Always in the sh*t! Depth: Various.

Welcome to the club servechilled.

Don't know about your turbo but everyone on here is very helpfull & full of surf wisdom. Know its saved me time & money.

Enjoy,

Martin.
    Which Wychwood would you choose?

Comment

Hi mate, hello and welcome. There are a lot of ex-service guys on this site, like myself. Owning a Surf can be an expensive business, I should know I've had to spend £3,000 in two years on mine, but they are a good truck. I think once all the neglected Jap problems have been sorted they should be OK.

If you put in the search bar on this or the mechanical section the problem you are having, 8/10 times you will see another post about it.

Oh, and a bit of advice from an ex squaddie, DONT SIGN OFF. Your a lot better in than out, civvy street is sh*t.

All the best dude.

Andy

Comment

Whoa! This place rocks! Two replies already!