SVO Smell?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SVO Smell?

Newbie here. Waiting on Surf to arrive (1998 3rd generartion SSRG - has two batteries so I think it has winter pack). I'm Interested in SVO option and have read a great deal already. One thing that I'm not sure about is how smelly SVO is. I can understand how WVO would smell like a chippy but how bad is SVO? Are some SVOs better than others - I saw a suggestion in one post that soya didn't smell at all. I know smells are a bit subjective but does anyone have any strong opinions?

PS Tried the search function but it didn't work.

Hi Tavvi, and welcome, the svo has the strength of smell about the same as derv, just smells like a KFC
    Rob

Still working for the man!

Comment

SVO from Somerfield smells rancid, and I expect all the other stores oil smells the same, that's one of the reasons I stopped using it!

Comment

Originally posted by BUSHWHACKER
        SVO from Somerfield smells rancid, and I expect all the other stores oil smells the same, that's one of the reasons I stopped using it!
        That and it would probably knacker your V8....
        Too old to care, young enough to remember

Comment

I love the smell of KTC and it doesn't give you headaches like diesel does when the fumes get sucked in the back window. Makes you hungry after a while though.
          =========
          =SOLD UP!=
          =========

Comment

i would sooner smell the veg then the fumes from petrol or desiel
            https://www.facebook.com/groups/henpals/

Comment

Originally posted by nero279
              I love the smell of KTC and it doesn't give you headaches like diesel does when the fumes get sucked in the back window. Makes you hungry after a while though.

Is that Kentucky Torched Chicken?

Comment

nope, just the only brand veg oil i've used, i believe they make most of the supermarket own brands aswell anyway.
                =========
                =SOLD UP!=
                =========