X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed buying surf

Hi all
    new to forum,(nice place) and surf's.
    here's my problem i have been a landro*er fan for many years,(had afew too from series to discos
    i have five grand for a new motor and want a CHANGE.
    not calling landy's but i want my weekend's back ....lol.
    theres an importer near me selling lots of surfs, different kinds ect ect
    is there any advice that peeps can give me on what i can expect for my money and what too look out for in getting ripped off.
    the importer is in woolston warrington.. anyone dealt with this place?.
    never considered surfs before today so to say i'm a noob is an understatement lol.
    thanks in advance
    Dom

With 5k to spend you should get a pretty decent 3 litre 2nd gen.

Have a look around the site , there's a very handy search tool at the top of the page.

If your not too botherd about buying from a dealer then check out ebay , there's loads of bargains to be had, I've seen nice 3 litre trucks go for as little as £3500 on ebay ,but most of all shop around and be sure to check everything out before you part with your hard earned cash.

Andy.

Comment

Originally posted by bobafatass
      With 5k to spend you should get a pretty decent 3 litre 2nd gen.

Have a look around the site , there's a very handy search tool at the top of the page.

If your not too botherd about buying from a dealer then check out ebay , there's loads of bargains to be had, I've seen nice 3 litre trucks go for as little as £3500 on ebay ,but most of all shop around and be sure to check everything out before you part with your hard earned cash.

Andy.