Where can I get my Surf waxed underneath

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where can I get my Surf waxed underneath

Hi, Newbie here having just become the proud owner of a 93 3.0 SSR-X Limited Hi-lux Surf.

I picked up the Surf on Saturday and have a problem in so much as my face is hurting so much through grinning for so long! I drove it back on thge motorway and have been pleasantly surprised at the Surfs capabilities, crusing steadily at 80-90mph no problem.

I now wish to take it off-road to see what it can do and am looking for places near to where I live for this experience. However, before I do this I must first get the Surf waxed underneath as its been in this country for 2 years and has not been done. As such, does anyone know of somewhere that will steam clean the underneath for me then apply liberal amounts of wax to the underbody?

I love in Evesham which is in Worcestershire but don't mind travelling to get this done.

Anyone?

Waxoyling is an easy enough DIY job- you can buy a £30 pump-up spray kit from Halfords. Takes a couple of hours to make a reasonable job of it.

Alternatively this 4x4 import garage near you:

http://www.ettingtongarage.co.uk/index.htm

will do it for you.

Comment

Originally posted by oilcanmanor
      Hi, Newbie here having just become the proud owner of a 93 3.0 SSR-X Limited Hi-lux Surf.

I picked up the Surf on Saturday and have a problem in so much as my face is hurting so much through grinning for so long! I drove it back on thge motorway and have been pleasantly surprised at the Surfs capabilities, crusing steadily at 80-90mph no problem.