Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to this site but need help! plz!

I have a surf limited on a j reg.

Firstly can anyone tell me how to find out its mk?

and secondly when placed on full left lock I get a very loud creaking from under the wheel arch some where.
    Sorry I am not very technicaly minded.
    Any ideas thou, any help is good

cheers
    lee

hi mate ,its a second gen ,and the noise sounds a lot like dry stearing stops ,check out the search option above its all there

Comment

Originally posted by mud-ge
      hi mate ,its a second gen ,and the noise sounds a lot like dry stearing stops ,check out the search option above its all there

cheers thanks for that but do you know why it is a limited?

Comment

general thought is that they have a large bin of badges in the factory and tend to stick on what they feel ,that said it normal means you probably have an extra like a rear cargo cover ,dual battery or even rear heater fan

Comment

general thought is that they have a large bin of badges in the factory and tend to stick on what they feel ,that said it normal means you probably have an extra like a rear cargo cover ,dual battery or even rear heater fan

rear heater fan!!!!
          sorry for asking so many questions but i also have a ticking noise coming from the air con intermitantly when switched on any ideas?

Comment

the rear heater fan is part of the winter pack it has rear passanger controls for temp and fan speed,it does come in handy when towing as i can lower the rear window turn on the fan and with the front windows open blow any excess heat out the back with out cooking in the front.as far as the air con problem not sure but some one iam sure will be able to help

Comment