Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wich Roof Rack?

Hello Everybody,

I want a roof rack to carry a Kayak, does anyone know which one is best, where to get one from and how much?

Thanks,

Rob.
    I like Orientals

hi mate got mine from halfords ,its a paddy hopkirk ,i think the rack was about £48 and the mounting brackets where£15 it works fine for me ,i carry three bikes on it ,some others are a bit fancier looking but also twice the cost

Comment

thule is the best, and they do some cool canoe carriers too..
      it's in me shed, mate.

Comment

Thule is best

Have to agree with Chillit, there are plenty of cheaper brands which may be better if you don't have a big load but the best for strength I've found is Thule, I've been kayaking for 10 years plus loading all kinds of boats on the roof of various cars, not seen any better than thule. Thule lists one for the 4 runner which fits great. You can get them from halfords or the web, try www.roofbox.co.uk Although depending on the type of canoe you may find it fits in the back of a surf
        Darren
        Last edited by Darren; 23 June 2005, 13:47.

Comment

Originally posted by Darren
          Have to agree with Chillit, there are plenty of cheaper brands which may be better if you don't have a big load but the best for strength I've found is Thule, I've been kayaking for 10 years plus loading all kinds of boats on the roof of various cars, not seen any better than thule. Thule lists one for the 4 runner which fits great. You can get them from halfords or the web, try www.roofbox.co.uk Although depending on the type of canoe you may find it fits in the back of a surf
          Darren
          Thanks for the link, I need a roof rack, unless I strap my 3 Kids to the roof, but I don't think they will be too happy.
          I like Orientals

Comment

IN THIS HEAT IT MAY BE THE BEST SEAT IN THE HOUSE

Comment