Car Planet ltd Warrington?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Car Planet ltd Warrington?

I've just been today & they have a Surf 3.0 in, looks to be in good condition, £6.5K. Not sure of age, the model is the SSR-X IIRC. Auto box, looks like nearly everything electric etc.
    Anyone had any dealings with them, good or bad, and any comments on what I should be looking at in terms of this vehicle? Underside looks remarkably clean, but ? would it have been steam cleaned to remove road !!!! & oil leaks etc.

I'm a newbie, so advice appreciated.

Have a good look at some others before you commit to buying this particular car. There are various dealers around your area who will quite happily relieve you of your folding. Have a good "surf" (excuse the pun) around this site before commiting yourself to the first one you see.
    There is a "search" function ayt the top of the page and invairably someone else has asked the question and has recieved an answer.
    NO WORRIES!
    Rusty

Comment

Originally posted by rusty
      Have a good look at some others before you commit to buying this particular car. There are various dealers around your area who will quite happily relieve you of your folding. Have a good "surf" (excuse the pun) around this site before commiting yourself to the first one you see.
      There is a "search" function ayt the top of the page and invairably someone else has asked the question and has recieved an answer.
      Probably wasn't going to commit to this one, was fishing more to see if people feel that this is a decent ball park figure.
      I think the vehicle itself is a 1993 reg, so to me £6.5K actually sounds a lot when a similar amount of money will buy a younger LR Discovery.

I'm thinking of a 4x4 for towing, so would want a decent kerbweight, decent power/torque, and for comfort & continental use aircon would be essential.

Shortlisted cars are:

Pajero
      Surf
      Discovery